The Cleveland Orchestra Stéphane Denève, conductor James Ehnes, violin PROKOFIEV Suite from "The Love for Three Oranges" PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto No. 1 PROKOFIEV Suite from "Romeo and Juliet" Prokofiev’s sumptuous ballet music beautifully underscores the tenderness of young love amidst violent tragedy like no other representation of Shakespeare’s classic play. Lush, romantic melodies contrast with music of the warring Montagues and Capulets in a masterpiece overflowing with drama.

Pricing: For more ticket information, please visit our website at

The Cleveland Orchestra

Event Times and Locations

Severance Hall

11001 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH , 44106
Get Directions

  1. 10/27/2016 7:30 PM—10/27/2016 9:30:00 PM
  2. 10/28/2016 8:00 PM—10/28/2016 10:00:00 PM
  3. 10/29/2016 8:00 PM—10/29/2016 10:00:00 PM

Upcoming Similar Events

An Evening with Emanuel Ax
10/1/2016 - 7:00 PM

Moises Borges and Kenny Davis
10/1/2016 - 8:00 PM
The Music Settlement
No Exit at SPACES
10/1/2016 - 8:00 PM
El Sistema@Rainey String Orchestra Concert
10/2/2016 - 11:30 AM
Rainey Institute
10/2/2016 - 8:00 PM
The Music Settlement